Daily Prompt: Festive

img_1710via Daily Prompt: Festive

 

As I wrote on this prompt-festive, I would consider it an understatement to say that Filipinos is one of the most festive living creatures on this planet universe.  We have the longest Christmas starting from September extending up to January.  Nevertheless, we have all the festivals that you can imagine and it encompasses the social economic status.  Even the ultra poor spend for Christmas festivities.

 

We love festivals as we honor the sacred and the most mundane things here on planet earth

Due to work, the festivity does not sink in until I finished my pending tasks.  But still, family traditions and bonding remains the center of these celebrations.

 

This is also to thank those people who have been supportive of me throughout the year, my readers and fellow bloggers who would comment or like my posts.

 

The year 2016 was the birth of my blog.  And also, this is the time, I was delving again to poetry either as a creative expression or a therapy.

Let me greet you a very Merry Christmas from the bottom of my heart!  Gratitude for all the lessons learned and the support from people.

Cheers to a great 2017!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

